The Motet’s New Album ‘All Day’ Up for Your Enjoyment

We will dig into a full review soon, but head on over to your favorite streaming platform to check out 12 tracks and an hour+ of deep instrumental funk from brilliant Colorado funksters The Motet, whose album All Day just landed. Several of the tracks were released previously as singles, and now we get the whole shebang.

They really enjoyed going the instrumental route again, reminiscent of such great albums as Music for Life (2004), Instrumental Dissent (2006), and Dig Deep (2009). Everybody is on fire!

The Motet are: Dave Watts, drums; Garrett Sayers, bass; Joey Porter, keyboards; Ryan Jalbert, guitar; and Drew Sayers, saxophones and keyboards.








Comments are closed.