Aaron Schwartz LOVES Lettucefunk

OK, let us be specific. Aaron Schwartz is an extraordinary graphic artist who regularly pays tribute to the jam band community. And Lettucefunk is the Facebook and internet handle of funk juggernaut Lettuce of the titanic grooves. Aaron LOVES Lettuce. In fact, he is seeing them tonight at Brooklyn Comes Alive. Here are is portraits of the band members from his Lett Us Play series. Lettuce are: Erick “E.D.” [Jesus] Coomes, bass guitar; Adam Deitch, drums, percussion; Adam “Shmeeans” Smirnoff, guitar; Ryan Zoidis, alto saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone; Eric “Benny” Bloom, trumpet; and Nigel Hall, vocals, Hammond B-3 organ, clavinet, piano. Coomes, Deitch, Smirnoff, and Zoidis have been with the group since its inception in 1992. Bloom joined the crew in 2011, Hall in 2006. 

Please be sure to check out much more of Aaron’s brilliant work at aaronschwartzart.com



Leave a Reply