Jason Aldean Announces Plans to Release Double Album

Multi-platinum award-winning country superstar Jason Aldean is set to release his tenth studio album next April. In this upcoming release, the country singer/songwriter will pay homage to his Georgia roots by naming the album after his hometown of Macon, where he spent his formative years. Macon will be Aldean’s first double album, since the release of his last album 9 (ninth studio album) released in 2019.

Jason Aldean – Photo: Rick Munroe MFN

“Where you were raised has such a big influence on who you become, and for me it’s no different… especially from a music standpoint. My little hometown of Macon was heavily instrumental in my musical background. Growing up in an environment that was a crossroads between Country music, Southern rock, blues and R&B, it was just natural to blend different sounds in my on way.”

The album is already off to a good start, charting a Top 5 single “If I Didn’t Love You” featuring a duet with Carrie Underwood. The announcement came via Aldean’s September 27 Instagram post, where the artist mentions that fans will have access to nine more tracks in addition to five live tracks that are part of the double album. The release of additional songs will trickle out over the next few months, leading into a complete compilation of all 30 tracks with a April 22 scheduled release.

The full release will also include a commemorative three-disc vinyl set. Beginning today, fans can pre-order the first 15 songs here. Those songs will be available November 12.

Kurt Allison & Jason Aldean – Photo: Rick Munroe MFN

Jason Aldean is currently on his Back in the Saddle Tour with support from HARDY and Lainey Wilson.

Jason Aldean – Photo Rick Munroe MFN

MACON Track List:

1. “After You”
2. “Over You Again”
3. “That’s What Tequila Does”
4. “Small Town Small”
5. “If I Didn’t Love You”
6. “Story For Another Glass”
7. “Heaven”
8. “This Bar Don’t Work Anymore”
9. “The Sad Songs”
10. “Watching You Love Me”
11. “Amarillo Sky” (Live from Nashville, TN)
12. “Johnny Cash” (Live from Los Angeles, CA)
13. “She’s Country” (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
14. “Big Green Tractor” (Live from Dallas, TX)
15. “My Kinda Party” (Live from St. Louis, MO)


GEORGIA Track List:

16. “Whiskey Me Away”
17. “Trouble With A Heartbreak”
18. “The State I’m In”
19. “Midnight And Missin’ You”
20. “Ain’t Enough Cowboy”
21. “God Made Airplanes”
22. “My Weakness”
23. “Holy Water”
24. “Rock And Roll Cowboy”
25. “Your Mama”
26. “Take a Little Ride” (Live from Las Vegas, NV)
27. “Burnin’ It Down” (Live from St. Louis, MO)
28. “Any Ol’ Barstool” (Live from Knoxville, TN)
29. “Rearview Town” (Live from St. Louis, MO)
30. “Blame It On You” (Live from Manchester, TN)


Jason Aldean



Comments are closed.