Funk You ‘Moving Forward’ with New Album, Massive Tour

Savannah’s funk ambassadors Funk You, the awesome nine-man collective, are gearing up for the release of their new album Moving Forward, and they hit the road tonight at Holla Yella Music Festival (August 7) for the first of 32 dates stretching into December.

The last year and a half has been a whirlwind for all of us. We’ve all learned to seize the moment and to hold on to our hopes and dreams. We intend on doing so by releasing our new single, MOVING FORWARD, the title track from our upcoming full length album coming out SEPTEMBER 10. This new collection of songs is a perfect representation of where the band is coming from and where we intend to go. We invite you all to check out the new tunes as we move forward together.

The tour will also include festival stops at Summer Camp, Resonance Music Festival, Martin’s Funktoberfest, Deep Roots Festival, and Suwannee Hulaween.

Funk You

If you know, you know. If you don’t — yet — prepare thyself for some serious funk!

Funk You are: Gavin Hamilton, vocals; Evan Miller, guitar; William Foster, keyboards, vocals; Will Clark, drums, vocals; Palmer Owens, percussion; Mark ‘Earl’ Dykes, bass, vocals; Josh Spilliards, trombone, Sousaphone; and Geoff Wood, trumpet, guitar.

Funk You






Comments are closed.