Dave Matthews Band Set to Kick Off Extended Summer Tour

The Dave Matthews Band may be coming to a town near you. The announcement is another positive sign that live in-person concerts are returning to a pre-pandemic normal. The Dave Matthews Band had a similar tour planned in 2020, but had to shelve last year’s tour due to COVID-19. The longtime Virginia-based indie rockers will hit the road this summer for an extended North American summer trek that will take the band to nearly every major city across the U.S. A revised calendar that had various dates initially scheduled for June and early July has moved those to later in the tour; the revised schedule will feature a handful of the previously scheduled shows initially pushed from 2020 to 2021 as well as rescheduled dates for a number of stops and added performance dates in Tampa, FL and the Denver, CO area (Greenwood Village). The rebooted summer tour kicks off on July 23 in Raleigh, NC and will run until late autumn, when the tour wraps up on November 10 in Uncasville, CT.

For the second year in a row, the Dave Matthews Band has pledged to plant a million trees, having last done so by fully funding a million trees in 2020. Fans planning to attend a DMB concert this year can opt in to helping the band’s goal by adding an optional $2 to their ticket price to plant a tree with The Nature Conservancy as part of TNC’s “Plant a Billion” campaign. Fans can get additional information about the campaign by visiting the Eco-Village on each stop of the tour.

Dave Matthews – Photo: Rick Munroe MFN

Dave Matthews and his band have been making music and touring for the over a quarter century. Fans of the band know that DMB plays a different set list every single night making each show a unique experience. Founded in Charlottesville, Virginia in 1991, by singer-songwriter and guitarist Dave Matthews, bassist Stefan Lessard, drummer and backing vocalist Carter Beauford, violinist and backing vocalist Boyd Tinsley, and saxophonist LeRoi Moore.  The current lineup consists of three remaining founding members Matthews, Lessard, and Beauford along with Rashawn Ross, trumpet, backing vocals, Jeff Coffin, saxophone, winds, Tim Reynolds, lead guitar, and Buddy Strong, keyboards, backing vocals.

Dave Matthews and Carter Beauford – Photo: Rick Munroe MFN

 

2021 Tour Schedule

Fri Jul 23  CCUMP at Walnut Creek | Raleigh NC
Sat Jul 24  PNC Music Pavilion | Charlotte NC
Tue Jul 27  Ameris Bank Amphitheatre | Alpharetta GA
Wed Jul 28  MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre | Tampa FL
Fri Jul 30  iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre | West Palm Beach FL
Sat Jul 31  iTHINK Financial Amphitheatre | West Palm Beach FL
Fri Aug 06  Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island | Chicago IL
Sat Aug 07  Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island | Chicago IL
Wed Aug 11  DTE Energy Music Theatre | Clarkston MI
Fri Aug 13  Ruoff Music Center | Noblesville IN
Sat Aug 14  Ruoff Music Center | Noblesville IN
Wed Aug 18  St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview | Syracuse NY
Fri Aug 20  Xfinity Center | Mansfield MA
Sat Aug 21  Merriweather Post Pavilion | Columbia MD
Tue Aug 24  Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion | Gilford NH
Wed Aug 25  Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion | Gilford NH
Fri Aug 27  S&T Bank Music Park | Burgettstown PA
Sat Aug 28  Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater | Virginia Beach VA
Sat Aug 28  Railbird Festival Keeneland | Lexington KY
Wed Sep 01  Rogers Arena | Vancouver Canada
Thu Sep 02  Gorge Amphitheatre | George WA
Fri Sep 03  Gorge Amphitheatre | George WA
Sat Sep 04  Gorge Amphitheatre | George WA
Sun Sep 05  Gorge Amphitheatre | George WA
Wed Sep 08  Les Schwab Amphitheater | Bend OR
Fri Sep 10  FivePoint Amphitheatre | Irvine CA
Sat Sep 11  FivePoint Amphitheatre | Irvine CA
Wed Sep 15  American Family Insurance Amphitheater – Summerfest Grounds | Milwaukee WI
Fri Sep 17  Saratoga Performing Arts Center | Saratoga Springs NY
Fri Sep 17  The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion | Spring TX
Sat Sep 18  Saratoga Performing Arts Center | Saratoga Springs NY
Sat Sep 18  Dos Equis Pavilion | Dallas TX
Tue Sep 21  Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater | Wantagh NY
Wed Sep 22  PNC Bank Arts Center | Holmdel NJ
Wed Sep 22  BankPlus Amphitheater at Snowden Grove | Southaven MS

Sat Sep 25  Pilgrimage Music Festival The Park at Harlinsdale Farm | Franklin TN
|Tue Sep 28  Riverbend Music Center | Cincinnati OH
Tue Sep 28  Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre | Maryland Heights MO
Wed Sep 29  Blossom Music Center | Cuyahoga Falls OH
Wed Sep 29  Providence Medical Center Amphitheater | Bonner Springs KS
Fri Oct 08  Fiddlers Green Amphitheatre | Englewood CO
Sat Oct 09  Fiddlers Green Amphitheatre | Englewood CO
Mon Oct 11  Isleta Amphitheater | Albuquerque NM
Wed Oct 13  Walmart AMP | Rogers AR
Fri Oct 15  Choctaw Grand Theater | Durant OK
Sat Oct 16  Choctaw Grand Theater | Durant OK
Sat Nov 06  Van Andel Arena | Grand Rapids MI
Tue Nov 09  Mohegan Sun Arena | Uncasville CT
Wed Nov 10  Mohegan Sun Arena | Uncasville CT

 

Dave Matthews Band
Website
Facebook
TICKETS

 

 

 

Comments are closed.