Devo, NoFX, Circle Jerks to Headline Punk Rock Bowling & Music Festival

The highly anticipated Punk Rock Bowling and Music Festival, now in its 23rd year, returns to the streets of downtown Las Vegas on September 24-26 with Devo, NoFX, and Circle Jerks set to headline the three-day music festival. This long-standing event takes place at the Las Vegas Events Center and continues to attract some of the biggest names in punk, ska and new wave music each year.

After taking 2020 off due to the pandemic, the festival had been scheduled for Memorial Day Weekend (May 28-31) but has been pushed back due to early 2021 Coronavirus concerns. Now that new COVID-19 cases continue to shrink while the number of those getting vaccinated continues to increase, a new date for September 24-26 has been announced by the Los Angeles-based promoters. Boasting a new lineup, the festival has drawn annual crowds in excess of 30,000 punk rock fans. Now, the most eye-catching, stylish, head-turning punk rockers can plan to get fresh mohawks, break out the leather and spikes, and apply plenty of eye liner in anticipation of Punk Rock Bowling.

The music festival is known to showcase over 35 bands rocking two stages. With plenty more to do besides the non-stop music, the three-day event includes late-night club shows, Texas hold’em poker, and a bowling tournament along with an art gallery and pool party.

Punk Rock Bowling and Music Festival has seen iconic musicians and bands perform to sellout crowds at their annual event. Past performers include Iggy Pop, Rise Against, Madness, Dropkick Murphys, and The Mighty Mighty Bosstones among others.

Circle Jerks‘ reunion performance is part of a 40th anniversary tour celebrating their classic debut album Group Sex. Devo‘s three original band members — Gerald Casale, Mark Mothersbaugh and Bob Mothersbaugh — are among the five in the current lineup and have continued to draw Devo fans to their shows with a steady touring schedule both stateside and internationally. The Los Angeles-based punk band NoFX, with longtime band members “Fat” Mike Burkett, Eric Melvin, Erik “Smelly” Sandin, and Aaron “El Hefe” Abeyta, recently released the band’s fourteenth studio album Single Album on February 26.

Comments are closed.