Tab Benoit Announces 45 Dates Through September Plus Legendary R&B Cruise

It’s been a hot minute since Tab Benoit last stepped on stage (in fairness, for most everybody else as well) last November at The Ryman with Samantha Fish. He’s about to head back out on the road with 45 shows and a cruise scheduled thus far.

Benoit was selected a “30 Best Blues Guitarists in the World Today” honoree” by Guitar World last year and also co-authored recently-released book Blues Therapy about the blues and mental illness.

Tab Benoit

Benoit, who’s always been known for his environmental activism,  performed two nights in his hometown of Houma at the 16th Annual Voice of the Wetlands Festival.  He also appears prominently in the IMax motion picture Hurricane on the Bayou, a documentary of Hurricane Katrina’s effects and a call to protect and restore the Wetlands, and produced a CD to help restore that state’s Coastal Wetlands. Benoit was recently inducted into the Louisiana Folklife Center Hall of Master Folk Artists in the spring of 2020.

Benoit has created his own label, Whiskey Bayou Records, with partner and manager Rueben Williams. Artists appearing on Whiskey Bayou include: Eric McFadden, JP Soars, Alastair Greene, Damon Fowler, Eric Johanson, Jeff McCarty, and Dash Rip Rock.

The first leg of Benoit’s tour begins at Jannus Live in St. Petersburg January 31. Dates in Alabama and Mississippi are sandwiched between four shows in Florida and four in Texas. The second leg features 20 concerts from March into April and from Indiana and Ohio to the East Coast. And there are already dates for the summer, winding up finally on the Legendary R&B Cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale October 24-31.

Time to check in to see what all the commotion’s about!

 

TAB BENOIT TOUR DATES

Jan. 31 (Sun.)       JANNUS LIVE                            St. Petersburg, FL

Feb. 1 (Mon          THE FUNKY BISCUIT           Boca Raton, FL

Feb. 2 (Tue.)         THE FUNKY BISCUIT           Boca Raton, FL

Feb. 4 (Thur.)        THE MOON                               Tallahassee, FL

Feb. 5 (Fri.)           SOUL KITCHEN MUSIC HALL  Mobile, AL

Feb. 6 (Sat.)          MARTIN’S                                   Jackson, MS

Feb. 11 (Thur.)      THE KESSLER                         Dallas, TX

Feb. 12 (Fri.)         THE KESSLER                          Dallas, TX

Feb. 13 (Sat.)        DOSEY DOE                             The Woodlands TX

Feb. 14 (Sun.)       DOSEY DOE                             The Woodlands TX

March 23 (Tues.)   THE VOGUE                          Indianapolis, IN

March 24 (Wed.)    THE KENT STAGE             Kent, OH

March 25 (Thur.)    TAFT THEATER                  Cincinnati, OH

March 26 (Fri.)       BEACHLAND BALLROOM     Cleveland, OH

March 27 (Sat.)      JERGEL’S RHYTHM GRILLE    Warrendale, PA

March 28 (Sun.)     RAMS HEAD ONSTAGE           Annapolis, MD

March 29 Mon.)      RAMS HEAD ONSTAGE          Annapolis, MD

March 31 (Wed.     BEACON THEATER          Hopewell, VA

April 1 (Thur.)         TALLY HO THEATER         Leesburg, VA

April 2 (Fri.)            ELEVATION 27                       Virginia Beach, VA

April 3 (Sat.)           HARVESTER PAC                Rocky Mount, VA

April 6 (Tue.)          S. ORANGE PAC                   South Orange, NJ

April 8 (Thur.)         COHOES MUSIC HALL    Cohoes, NY

April 9 (Fri.)            BULL RUN                                 Shirley, MA

April 10 (Sat.)        INFINITY HALL                      Hartford, CT

April 11 (Sun.)       CITY WINERY                         Boston, MA

April 13 (Tue.)       SELLERSVILLE THEATER   Sellersville, PA

April 15 (Thur.)      THE BIRCHMERE                Alexandria, VA

April 17 (Sat.)        ORPHEUM THEATRE         Sioux City, IA

April 18 (Sun.)       HOMER CENTER FOR THE ARTS  Homer, NY

May 6 (Thur.)         PLAZA LIVE                               Orlando, FL

May 7 (Sat.)          CULTURE ROOM                      Ft. Lauderdale, FL

May 8 (Sun.)         CENTERS FOR THE ARTS    Bonita Springs, FL

May 25 (Tue.)       GATEWAY CITY ARTS           Holyoke, MA

May 27 (Thur.)      THE TRALF                                 Buffalo, NY

June 2 (Wed.)       MOONTOWN BREWING CO.     Whitestown, IN

June 6 (Sun.)        CITY WINERY                             Chicago, IL

June 7 (Mon.)       CITY WINERY                            Chicago, IL

June 11 (Fri.)        KNUCKLEHEADS SALOON       Kansas City, MO

June 26 (Sat.)       FIRST FINANCIAL MUSIC HALL   El Dorado, AZ

June 30 (Wed.)     STARGAZERS THEATER           Colorado Sprngs CO

July 3 (Sat.)           AVON PERFORMANCE PAVILION  Avon, CO

Aug. 7 (Sat.)         THREE CAVES                            Huntsville, AL

Aug. 20 (Fri.)        RIVER CITY CASINO             St. Louis, MO

Sept. 6 (Mon.)      THE RHYTHM ROOM          Phoenix, AZ

Sept. 7 (Tue.)       THE RHYTHM ROOM           Phoenix, AZ

Sept. 16 (Thur.)    BELLY UP                                    Solano Beach, CA

Oct. 24-31            LEGENDARY R&B CRUISE    Ft. Lauderdale, FL

 

TAB BENOIT
Website
Facebook

TICKETS

 

Tab Benoit. 📷: Laura Carbone

Comments are closed.