Tom Petty’s Wildflowers Box Set Coming Next Month with Extras

Released in November of 1994, Wildflowers was Tom Petty‘s second solo album and his first on Warner Records. Originally planned as a two-album release, the company felt one was enough, and many songs recorded for the album were either not released or put on other albums. As released, the album was a certified 3X Platinum success. But there was much more left. Petty’s family and Heartbreakers  Mike Campbell and Benmont Tench curated material, and on October 16th a massive box set reissue will hit the stores. The five CD/nine LP set, titled Wildflowers and All the Rest,  includes the double album as originally intended, plus many live recordings, alternate versions, and home recordings.

One of the tracks is a home-recorded demo of the title song:

There are also a number of unreleased songs, including this one called “Confusion Wheel”:


There are multiple formats and collections as part of the release, from basic two-CD sets to a special Ultra Deluxe Edition. For more details and to pre-order, see the link below.


Wildflowers and All the Rest Tracklist


1. Wildflowers
2. You Don’t Know How It Feels
3. Time to Move On
4. You Wreck Me
5. It’s Good to Be King
6. Only a Broken Heart
7. Honey Bee
8. Don’t Fade on Me
9. Hard on Me
10. Cabin Down Below
11. To Find a Friend
12. A Higher Place
13. House in the Woods
14. Crawling Back to You
15. Wake Up Time


All The Rest

1. Something Could Happen
2. Leaving Virginia Alone
3. Climb That Hill Blues
4. Confusion Wheel
5. California
6. Harry Green
7. Hope You Never
8. Somewhere Under Heaven
9. Climb That Hill
10. Hung Up and Overdue


Home Recordings

1. There Goes Angela (Dream Away)
2. You Don’t Know How It Feels
3. California
4. A Feeling of Peace
5. Leave Virginia Alone
6. Crawling Back to You
7. Don’t Fade on Me
8. Confusion Wheel
9. A Higher Place
10. There’s a Break in the Rain (Have Love Will Travel)
11. To Find a Friend
12. Only a Broken Heart
13. Wake Up Time
14. Hung Up and Overdue
15. Wildflowers


Wildflowers Live

1. You Don’t Know How It Feels
2. Honey Bee
3. To Find a Friend
4. Walls
5. Crawling Back to You
6. Cabin Down Below
7. Drivin’ Down to Georgia
8. House in the Woods
9. Girls on LSD
10. Time to Move On
11. Wake Up Time
12. It’s Good to Be King
13. You Wreck Me
14. Wildflowers


Alternate Versions (Finding Wildflowers)

1. A Higher Place
2. Hard on Me
3. Cabin Down Below
4. Crawling Back to You
5. Only a Broken Heart
6. Drivin’ Down to Georgia
7. You Wreck Me
8. It’s Good to Be King
9. House in the Woods
10. Honey Bee
11. Girl on LSD
12. Cabin Down Below (Acoustic Version)
13. Wildflowers
15. Wake Up Time
16. You Saw Me Comin’


Wildflowers and All the Rest


Tom Petty

Comments are closed.