The New Mastersounds Remix by Iñaky Garcia: “Let’s Go Back” to the Club!

All month long, The New Mastersounds have been releasing remixes of some of their tunes. Pimps of Joytime did a fabulous job recently remixing “Shake It.” This new one, “Let’s Go Back,” is just ridiculous, taking the original great track from last year and spilling it all over the dance floor with absolutely irresistible grooves, courtesy of the remix by Iñaky Garcia, one of the most interesting and prolific DJ/producers in Ibiza.

The bass lines here are so infectious, paired with the drumming and some clavinet, pumping up the original track to some amazing disco funk.

The New Mastersounds are: Eddie Roberts, guitar; Joe Tatton, organ; Pete Shand, bass; Simon Allen, drums; and Lamar Williams, vocals. Mike Olmos, trumpet; and Jason Mingledorff, saxophone, give the 2019 recording that extra punch. Roberts produced the original track and was tracking and mixing engineer at Color Red Studios. Doug Krebs handled mastering. Here is the original track:

Leave a Reply