Check Out Title Track “Como De Allstars” from Greyboy Allstars Album Out Friday

In the event you’ve been Jonesing for a new Greyboy Allstars album, you’ll like this post:

Can we get an AMEN?

Greyboy Allstars – Photo credit: Robbie Jeffers

The Greyboy Allstars are: Karl Denson, sax, flute, vocals, percussion; Robert Walter, keyboards; Chris Stillwell, bass, vocals; Elgin Park, guitar, vocals; and Aaron Redfield, drums.

“I think it’s more important to remember the power we all have to make change in our own lives and society in general. We made the point at the time because we felt it was relevant then, but in extreme times like these, we’re reminded that the power of our collective voice is needed more than ever.” – Elgin Park

Elgin Park – Greyboy Allstars – Photo credit: Robbie Jeffers

“Como De Allstars” takes a Latin approach, heavy on percussion and the pulsing beat laid down by Stillwell and Redfield. Denson plays alto saxophone and sings, joined in chorus by Stillwell and Park. Denson has a fine flute solo, and Walter follows suit on organ. We are certainly looking forward to hearing the complete album this Friday, July 3.

Como De Allstars

1. Como De Allstars

2. The Skipper

3. Catalina

4. Executive Party

5. Warm Brass

6. Born Into Space

7. Complete Breakfast

8. Les Imperials

9. Rebounder


More music from Greyboy Allstars while you’re waiting?

Belly Up is releasing archival sets from their vault for their SharkBelly Fest, and it includes a complete Greyboy Allstars show from June 4, 2016. It’s available now with all proceeds supporting Belly Up and the artists releasing their shows. Download:


Greyboy Allstars – Photo credit: Robbie Jeffers

The Greyboy Allstars

Comments are closed.