Charm City Bluegrass Announces 2019 Lineup

Charm City Bluegrass has announced their lineup for 2019. The seventh annual event will be taking place on April 26th and 27th at Druid Hill Park in Baltimore, Maryland.

This year’s festival will be headlined by The Bridge, Deer Tick and The Steep Canyon Rangers as well as a very special set from the Jeff Austin Band with special guests performing John Hartford‘s legendary 1971 album Aereo-Plain. The lineup also includes Seldom SceneHawktailFrank Solivan & Dirty KitchenFront CountryCharm City JunctionRob Ickes and Trey HensleyJon Stickley TrioTown MountainFireside CollectiveBlue OctaneGangstagrassThe 19th Street BandMaybe April, and Blue Train.

The Jeff Austin Band

If you haven’t been to Charm City Bluegrass before and want a glimpse of what to expect, check out a great documentary based on last year’s event as well as the history of Baltimore’s bluegrass and the festival itself here.

Also check out our review of the 2018 festival!


Comments are closed.